With the highest number of teams competing across the pacific, NSW had twenty-seven teams participating in the 2019 Australasian Management Challenge. The observation team were impressed by the earnest and systematic approach that all teams brought to the challenge; and commend them on their approach to varied and demanding tasks as well as their outstanding level of team work. The councils represented from across the state were, in alphabetical order:

Armidale Regional Council

Blue Mountains City Council
Camden Council
Campbelltown City Council
Cessnock City Council
City of Sydney Council (Emerald City)
City of Sydney Council (Global Village Green)
Cumberland Council
Fairfield City Council
Georges River Council
Ku-ring-gai Council (Beta Collective)
Ku-ring-gai Council (Blue Gum Crowns)
Lake Macquarie City Council (Lake Mac Attack)
Lake Macquarie City Council (The Black Swans of Lake Mac)

Leeton Shire Council
Liverpool City Council
Mid-Western Regional Council
Northern Beaches Council (Smells Like Team Spirit)
Northern Beaches Council (Splash)
Port Stephens Council
Randwick City Council
Shellharbour City Council
Shoalhaven City Council
Waverley Council
Willoughby City Council
Wollongong City Council (Sea Cliff Drivers)
Wollongong City Council (The Five Islands 6)

2019 Finalists

1st Northern Beaches Council "Smells Like Team Spirit"
2nd Lake Macquarie City Council "The Black Swans of Lake Mac"
3rd Waverley Council "Waverley Warriors"

Click here to view full list of previous years' finalists.

Contact Us

To learn more about the 2019 Australasian Management Challenge, or if you're already looking towards the 2020 Australasian Management Challenge, please contact:

Mia Wall
Events and Programme Coordinator
02 8297 1201